Africa South and Central Map ITMB


1 in stock



Africa South and Central Map ITMB

This title is in our series of regional titles for Africa at 1:3,400,000 scale. All of Africa is available as a continental sheet at 1:5M scale and as regional titles at 1:3.8M and 1:3.4M, based on GIS data.

This is a milestone for ITMB and the realization of a dream that began in 1993. However, the work is still only in its early stages. This map covers that portion of the continent that old Africa hands always referred to as ‘central’, meaning the Rhodesias and Nyasaland now known as Zambia, Malawi, and Zimbabwe. By its shape, generous portions of the southern portions of DEM Congo, the eastern third of Angola, the northern half of Mozambique, and Botswana’s Okavunga Delta are included on the one side.

The second side covers South Africa, Lesotho, Swaziland, the rest of Botswana, and southern Namibia in great detail. This is an excellent map for anyone visiting the larger region of the southern third of Africa. As with our other regional titles, this is a work in progress. The next stage will be to move to a more detailed scale and prepare new maps for West Africa, the Sahara, East Africa, and the larger countries of the continent – a task that should take several years.

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ ITMB Publishing LTD; First Edition (27 February 2015)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Map ‏ : ‎ 2 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1553412737
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 9781553412731
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 10.3 x 0.5 x 24.9 cm
Read More

You may also like…